Georgia Builder

The official publication of the Home Builders Association of Georgia

2015-2016 HBAG LEADERSHIP

PRESIDENT Neal Davis, Newnan E-mail: neal1775@gmail.com

VICE PRESIDENT Lamar Smith, Savannah E-mail: lsmith@lamarsmithsignature.com

VICE PRESIDENT/TREASURER Bobby Cleveland, Macon

E-mail: bcleveland@fickling.com

VICE PRESIDENT/ /SECRETARY Jim Brown, Atlanta E-mail: jim@jwbproperties.com

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT Ted Noe, Rome E-mail: tednoe@aol.com

ASSOCIATE VICE PRESIDENT Heather Bounds, Atlanta E-mail: hbounds@callnorthwest.com

GEOC PRESIDENT David Ellis, Atlanta E-mail: dellis@atlantahomebuilders.com

HBAG PROFESSIONAL STAFF

Home Builders Association of Georgia 3015 Camp Creek Parkway

Atlanta, GA 30344 (404) 763-2453, (800) 248-2453

Fax: (404) 559-1531 • www.hbag.org

Kelly Lass, Executive Vice President klass@hbag.org

Jan Royals, Controller/ Scholarship Coordinator

jroyals@hbag.org

Kailey Murphy Communications Specialist

kmurphy@hbag.org

Austin Hackney, Government Affairs Director ahackney@hbag.org

Bettie Sleeth Regulatory Affairs Consultant bsleeth@hbag.org

Published by

2929 Davison Road, Flint, MI 48506 (800) 935-1592 • www.printcomm.com

Publisher . . . . . . . . Kevin Naughton

Managing Editor . . .Jessica Sinnott

Graphic Designer. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .Jason Gabel

Advertising Sales Manager . . . . . . . .Jeff Pinwar

(810) 496-1106 jpinwar@printcomm.com

Georgia Builder is published six times per year by the Home Builders Association of Georgia, 3015 Camp Creek Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30344.

POSTMASTER: Send address changes to the Home Builders Association of Georgia, 3015 Camp Creek Parkway, Atlanta, GA 30344.

SUBSCRIPTIONS: Subscriptions available through membership to the Home Builders Association of Georgia.

IMPORTANT TAX NOTICE FROM HBAG FOR 2015 Dues payments are not deductible as charitable contributions for federal income tax purposes. However, dues may be deductible as ordinary and necessary business expense, subject to exclusions for lobbying activity. Contributions to a political action committee (PAC) are not tax deductible. In 2015, 79% of the $100 HBAG dues are used for lobbying, so $79 is not tax deductible for 2015.

(In 2014, 91% of the $100 HBAG dues were used for lobbying, so $91 is not tax deductible for 2014.)

In 2015, 11% of the $182 NAHB dues are used for lobbying, so $20.02 is not tax deductible for 2015.

(In 2014, 12% of the $166 NAHB dues are used for lobbying, so $19.92 is not tax deductible for 2014.)